image25

Gong Baths & Sound Healing

What is a Gong Bath?

Similar to meditation, "gong baths" can help to relieve high blood pressure, stress, anxiety, depression, insomnia and chronic pain. Participants are usually lying down (fully clothed!) on yoga mats with blankets and a pillow to be warm and comfortable. The gong is played softly to begin with and as the sound journey progresses, the volume is increased so that sound waves travel over and through the body promoting many therapeutic benefits.


A Gong Bath is a deeply relaxing and peaceful experience. The gong works to have a clearing effect on any emotional issues, breaking up limiting and negative thought patterns, and as a result, is an excellent therapy option for stress-related issues, such as depression and anxiety. My chosen gong is the deeply hypnotic Chiron. Chiron is the wounded Healer, accessing our deepest wounds on every level and using its pinpoint decisive healing vibrations to highlight the major and most urgent issues in our physical and emotional bodies. Chiron is a true maverick energy and one that constantly changes to suit your needs. 

Gong Bath Dates 2019

Sunday 14th July, Weymouth

Sunday 28th July, Weymouth

Sunday 18th August, Weymouth

Sunday 8th September, Weymouth

Sunday 22nd September, Weymouth

Sunday 6th October, Weymouth

Sunday 20th October, Weymouth

Sunday 10th November, Weymouth

Sunday 24th November, Weymouth

Sunday 15th December, Weymouth

Sunday 29th December, Weymouth